Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The Penn State Mont Alto Advisory Board, comprised of alumni, friends, and corporate leaders, is a key link between the campus and the surrounding area. The board is organized into committees that provide leadership in many areas including academic programming, development and fund raising, community relations, facilities planning, and student life. Board members serve as ambassadors for the campus and the University and are an important conduit for community feedback regarding campus programs and activities.

Executive Committee

  • Lance S. Kegerreis, Chair
  • Carole L. Crist, Vice Chair
  • Stephen C. Hawbaker
  • George R. Pogue, Jr.
  • Noel Purdy
  • Robert G. Ziobrowski

Penn State Mont Alto Advisory Board Members

  • Eric J. Aumen, Chief Accounting Officer
  • Carole L. Crist, Vice President and Relationship Manager, F&M Trust Company
  • Joshua L. Dunklebarger, MD, ENT Physician, Dr, Roy Himelfarb Surgery Center
  • Derrick Donnell, Director, PA CareerLink, Franklin County Office
  • Robert Fignar, President/CEO, First Community Bank of Mercersburg
  • Patricia Flood, Middle and High School Principal, Shalom Christian Academy
  • Terry A. Guberman, CEO/Owner, Comfort Keepers
  • Stephen C. Hawbaker, Vice President, Adams County National Bank
  • William D. Hofmann, Retired
  • Lance S. Kegerreis, President, Dennis E. Black Engineering
  • Karl E. Petrie, Facilities Engineering Manager, JLG Industries
  • Randy Phiel, Adams County Commissioner
  • George R. Pogue, Jr., Owner, Cumberland Valley Tree and Landscaping Service
  • Noel Purdy
  • Tracy J. Ross, Associate Attorney, Keller, Keller and Beck, LLC
  • Marian Schultz, Retired Dean, Library, Shippensburg University
  • Robert A. Sharrah, President, Sharrah Design Group, Inc.
  • Annie R. Gomez Shockey, Attorney, Wertime and Gomez, LLP
  • Kimberly Slee, Chief Operating Office, Fulton County Medical Center
  • Tamara R. Stouffer, Director of Support Services/Superintendent’s Cabinet Member, Chambersburg Area School District
  • Charles (Chuck) H. Strauss, Retired Director and Professor, Penn State School of Forest Resources
  • Benjamin F. Thomas, Jr., Township Manager, Cumberland Township
  • Robert G. Ziobrowski, Franklin County Commissioner

Penn State Mont Alto Emeritus Advisory Board Members

  • Kenton H. Broyles, Retired, Waynesboro Area School District
  • George P. Buckey, Retired, Frick Company
  • Charles L. Hartle, Retired, Landis Tool
  • Harry L. Oyler, Retired, Valley Insurance
  • Ellen K. Palmer, Retired, Patriot Federal Credit Union
  • John Z. Shearer, Retired, Penn State Extension Officer

Penn State Mont Alto Ex-Officio Advisory Board Members

  • Adams County Penn State Alumni Association President, Bruce E. Hartman
  • Pennsylvania State Representative – District 90, Paul Schemel
  • Penn State Mont Alto Chancellor, Francis K. Achampong
  • Penn State Mont Alto Constituent Society President
  • Franklin County Extension Director
  • Potomac Valley Penn State Alumni Association President, Dana McCormick
  • Student Government Association President, Melizza Zevala
  • Franklin County Penn State Alumni Association President, Matthew Berger
  • Franklin County Area Development Corporation President, L. Michael Ross
  • Mont Alto Faculty Senate Chair, Hanafiah Harvey
  • Mont Alto Staff Senate Chair, Patty Gochenauer

Advisory Board Meetings 2017-2018

Executive Committee:

Time: To be announced

Dates:  To be announced

Location:  To be announced

Full Board:

Time:  5:30-8:00 p.m.

Date:  Fourth Monday of September, January, and April

Location:  To be announced