Mont Alto Faculty Scholar Award


This will be an annual award to recognize a faculty member who has demonstrated exceptional achievement in the area of research, creative accomplishments and scholarship during the previous calendar year.

The Award

The award is a stipend of $500 and a plaque.  


All full-time faculty will be eligible for the award. Winners of the award will not be eligible to receive the award again for a period of three years.

Application Process

Any faculty member who is interested in being considered for the award should complete the application below, and copy and paste the "Research, Creative Accomplishments and Scholarship" section of his/her most recent "Annual Faculty Activity Report".

Selection Process

The selection committee will contact nominees if additional information is deemed necessary. The award will be made for research, creative accomplishments and scholarship achieved in the single year described by this material.

The selection committee will be formed by the DAA selecting four faculty members from a list of full-time faculty volunteers. The DAA will also serve on the committee and function as the facilitator.

Application Deadline

March 2nd

Past Recipients

2016       Jacob P. Moore
2015       Kevin Boon
2014       Hanafiah Harvey
2013       Peter Dendle
2012       Stephen Zemyan
2011       James Donovan
2010       Linghao Zhong
2009       Peter Dendle
2008       Kevin Boon
2007       Khaled A. Amleh
2006       Peggy A. Russo
2005       Alfred G Mueller, II
2004       Cheryl Cheek
2003       Elizabeth T. Hill
2002       Peter Dendle
2001       Susan Johnston Graf
2000       Michael A. Doncheski
1999       William S. Toothacker

Nomination Form

Copy and paste here the "Research, Creative Accomplishments and Scholarship" section of your most recent FAR
1 + 13 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.